National Council for Geographic Education

Excellence of Scholarship

The NCGE/AAG Excellence of Scholarship Award recognizes graduating seniors majoring in geography for outstanding academic achievement. Award winners are chosen by individual geography departments. The primary criterion for this award should be:

  • Academic performance
  • Secondary criteria such as Gamma Theta Upsilon membership
  • Departmental service
  • Dedication
  • Enthusiasm          

Participation can also be considered.  

To nominate, please provide the following information:

  • Scholar's Name
  • University Name 
  • Professors's Name
  • Mailing address 

Nominations can be sent by e-mailed to