Board of Directors

Jerry T. Mitchell, President
University of South Carolina, Columbia, SC

Kenneth H. Keller, Past-President
George Walton Comprehensive High School Marietta, GA

Larianne Collins, Director
University of North Carolina at Charlotte Charlotte, NC

Jeff Lash, President-Elect
University of Houston-Clear Lake, Clear Lake, TX

Julie Wakefield, Recording Secretary
Robert McQueen High School, Reno, NV

Danny Edelson, Director
BSCS, Colorado Springs, CO

Barbara Hildebrant, Director
ETS (ret.), Phelps, NY

Kelly Swanson, Director
Johnson Senior High School, St. Paul, MN

Injeong Jo, Director
Texas State University-SAN MARCOS,
San Marcos, TX

Debra Coram Troxell, Director
West Forsyth High School, Clemmons, NC


Meredith Marsh, Journal of Geography
Lindenwood University, St. Charles, MO

Rebecca Theobald, The Geography Teacher
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs, CO

Executive Director

Charles D. Regan
National Council for Geographic Education
Silver Spring, MD


Char Melvin
National Council for Geographic Education
Silver Spring, MD