University of North Alabama

Arizona State University

Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville

Minnesota State University, Mankato

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

University of Missouri, Columbia

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A. (AOS in Geographic Education)
  • Contact: Dr. Soren Larsen, Director of Graduate Studies at larsens@missouri.edu

Montclair State University

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A. Environmental Studies, Environmental Education Concentration
  • Contact: Dr. Huan Feng, Environmental Studies MA Graduate Coordinator at  fengh@mail.montclair.edu

Hunter College – CUNY

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A. Teachers of Earth Science; M.A. Teachers of Social Studies 7-12
  • Contact: Ines Miyares, Professor at imiyares@hunter.cuny.edu

University of North Dakota

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A. and M.S. (AOS Geographic Education)
  • Contact: Dr.  Douglas Munski,  Professor at douglas.munski@und.edu

University of Oregon

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A. in Geography Education (K-12 Social Studies Teachers)
  • Contact: Lynn Songer, Program Coordinator, Songer@uoregon.edu

Shippensburg University, Pennsylvania

  • Degree(s) Offered: Masters in Geoenvironmental Studies (AOS Teacher Certification)
  • Contact:  Dr. Tim Hawkins, GES Graduate Coordinator at twhawk@ship.edu and William Blewett at  wlblew@ship.edu

University of South Carolina

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A.; Ph.D. in Geography (focus on geography education)
  • Contact: Dr. Jerry T. Mitchell, Mitchell@sc.edu

Texas A&M University

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.S. & Ph.D. (AOS Geographic Education)
  • Contact: Dr. Christian Brannstrom, Graduate Director at cbrannst@geog.tamu.edu

Texas State University – San Marcos

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.A.G & M.S. (AOS Geographic Education); Ph.D. in Geography/Geographic Education
  • Contact: Allison Glass-Smith, Graduate Staff Advisor at am13@txstate.edu

Concord University

University of Wyoming

  • Degree(s) Offered: M.S.T. in Geography
  • Contact: Adrienne Szabady at aszabady@uwyo.edu
*Area of Study

Minnesota State University, Mankato

University of Northern Colorado

  • Certificate Offered: Graduate Certificate in Geography Education (Progeographer)
  • Contact: Dr. James Dunn at james.dunn@unco.edu